Sunset Bay Marina is a Proud Sponsor of Active Captain

bELOW IS SOME OF OUR REVIEWS FROM PARTICIPATING MEMBERS

Active Captain is an online nautical resource providing marina, anchorage, hazard, and local knowledge data.
Click here to become a member.

 
 

Date: 2015-08-21
VERY CLEAN, WELL-DONE MARINA
4 Stars
Only reason I don't rate it 5 stars is it's missing a pool (so in comparison to other marinas it's lacking that amenity).  But the bathrooms are among the cleanest I've seen and the laundry room is huge.  Within easy walking distance to downtown Stuart. Decent wifi.

 

Date: 2015-07-10
A GREAT PLACE
5 Stars
Very nice, clean professional I recommend staying here.

 

Date: 2015-06-23
HARD TO BEAT
5 Stars
Beautiful marina with great docks [almost all are floating]. Easy access to Stuart and all that it offers including grocery and restaurants. Slips are hard to come by during the high season, but fairly easy to find during the summer. Great on-site restaurant.

 

Date: 2015-05-28
VERY ACCOMMODATING
5 Stars
Warm, friendly and engaging management and fun too! This is a very clean and modern facility. Many good restaurants nearby, with shuttle service to groceries, etc. Sam and Nicole are great.

 

Date: 2015-05-17
NICE PLACE TO STOP - REASONABLE PRICE
4 Stars
Picked up a mooring ball (last one available) for $25. Longish row in the dinghy to the dock. Nice place.  Clean showers, Walked into town for dinner.   Overall, very pleasant place to stop.  We used it for staging before heading down the ICW enroute to Lake Worth and then crossing over.

 

Date: 2015-04-27
WOW! GREAT PLACE!
5 Stars
Staying here on a ball for the first time on our way to Indiantown. It is really a top notch marina. Moorings for $25 a day include use of all facilities, which are first class. Great showers, laundry, cruisers lounge, free bikes that are not rusted, nice (but pricey) restaurant, etc. Sam, the manager, goes out of his way to be friendly and helpful. Will stop here twice a year when we bring our boat back and forth to Inidantown to be hauled.

 

Date: 2015-04-17
BEWARE OF THE CURRENT
5 Stars
We have fueled and docked here and the current very strong.  Beware.  Try to dock at slack tide. Docks are good.  Showers/laundry exceptional.  Great boaters lounge. Restaurant onsite is excellent if you can get in. Make reservations in advance of arrival. Walking distance to downtown with lots of dining choices. APRIL 2015: diesel prices good. Still a good marina and very clean facility. Friendly area. will return.

 

Date: 2015-02-24
BEST SPOT IN STUART FOR BEING WITH IN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING
5 Stars
Make reservations in advance because it books up quick.  Had a problem with reservation but Matt took care of situation quickly and found me a slip.  Very clean marina, friendly people,and lots of action at marina as well as tons of places with in walking distance.  My only complaint would be parking at peak times. Other than that this place is the best marina around with even better sunsets.

 

Date: 2015-01-16
GREAT MOORING FIELD - SUPER STAFF
4 Stars
spent 2-1/2 months on a ball here while fixing boat issues from a lightning strike.  Super nice staff, great courtesy dock privileges, convenient to everything (we had a car).  can get just a bit rocky in a north blow, some train noise, but great sunsets and wonderful stay.

 

Date: 2014-12-27
GREAT COMMUNITY HERE
5 Stars
We have fueled and docked here and the current very strong. Beware. Try to dock at slack tide. Docks are good.  Showers/laundry exceptional.  Great boaters lounge.  Restaurant onsite is excellent if you can get in. Make reservations in advance of arrival. Walking distance to downtown with lots of dining choices.  APRIL 2015: diesel prices good. Still a good marina and very clean facility. Friendly area. Will return.

 

Date: 2014-11-16
NICE VIBE AT THIS WELL DESIGNED MARINA
5 Stars
Sam the dockmaster was very knowledgeable we were assigned a slip on A dock. The view from A dock over the mooring field was great.  Apparently the seawall under the A dock does not go all the way to the sea bed. There can be unseen currents even though the surface water looks calm. If help is offered, take it. There is a unique cantilever 2’ x 3’ platform to make boarding easier that can be moved along the dock on a rail for long term folks. The cleats can also be moved. The laundry and restrooms are very clean. The showers have a curtain to protect your belongings and a door. The on-premises restaurant played live music until 11 PM on Friday night with a lively dancing crowd. Many seasonal live-a-boards and knowledgeable boaters inhabit this well designed facility. I can see why it is popular.

 

Date: 2014-11-14
ANOTHER GREAT TIME
4 Stars
We always stay here for a week on both ends of our annual cruise and love it. Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Stuart. 

 

Date: 2014-10-30
NICE PLACE TO MOUR
4 Stars
Had my boat here on a mouring - also where I bought it from. Great facilities and friendly people and lots of night life if you are into that sort of thing. Kinda loud on the weekends till around midnight so don't expect t turn in early without ear plugs!

 

Date: 2014-10-02
MOORING BALLS
5 Stars
The marina has installed all new mooring balls and lines. extremely nice set ups

 

Date: 2014-08-15
MOORING FIELD NOTICE
4 Stars
Great Mooring Field. Larger boats on South end. We're 53'. Mooring ball requires a line tie. 

 

TO READ THE REST OF OUR REVIEWS CLICK HERE